

AWARD HISTORY

Red Smith Award

Each Year, attending *Western Visions*® artists vote for the Red Smith Award recipient (aka Artist's Choice). The winning artist is awarded a \$1000 cash prize, and a full-page ad in Fine Art Connoisseur magazine. The award is sponsored by Fine Art Connoisseur.

2022 Walter Matia
2021 Thomas Aquinas Daly
2020 T. Allen Lawson
2019 Lindsay Scott
2018 William Alther
2017 Edward Fraughton
2016 George Arthur Carlson
2015 Timothy David Mayhew
2014 Daniel W. Pinkham
2013 Walter Matia
2012 Jim Morgan
2011 Timothy Shinabarger
2010 Steven Devenyns

2009 Thomas Quinn 2008 Steve Kestrel & Greg McHuron 2007 Jim Morgan 2006 Harley Brown 2005 Greg Beecham 2004 Walter Matia 2003 Greg McHuron 2002 Howard Rodgers 2001 Mian Situ 2000 Skip Whitcomb 1999 Bob Kuhn

1998 Clyde Aspevig 1997 Matt Smith 1996 Jim Morgan 1995 T. Allen Lawson 1994 Bob Kuhn

1993 Bill Reese 1992 Len Chimiel 1991 Skip Whitcomb 1990 Clark Hulings

People's Choice Award History

The People's Choice Award is generously sponsored by Southwest Art magazine and is given to the public's favorite artwork from the Show & Sale. Each person submits one vote during the week of the show for his or her favorite artwork.

2022 Bonnie Marris
2021 Bruce Lawes
2020 Lennart Sand
2019 Mary Roberson
2018 John Serrey-Lester
2017 John Serrey-Lester
2016 Edward Aldrich
2015 Adam Smith
2014 Ewoud de Groot

2013 Britt Freda 2012 Mary Roberson 2011 Daniel Smith 2010 Donald Crowley 2009 Greg Beecham 2008 Daniel Smith 2007 Steve Kestrel 2006 Jim Morgan 2005 Brenda Murphy



Museum Purchase Award

The Trustee Purchase Award is given to one artist for a single artwork entered in the Show & Sale. National Museum of Wildlife Art Trustees will vote for the Purchase Award and the winning artwork will become a part of the Museum's acclaimed permanent collection.

2022 Larry Barth
2021 William Alther
2020 John Banovich
2019 Mark Eberhard
2018 Robert Glen
2017 Kathryn Mapes Turner
2016 Brad Rude
2015 Rox Corbett

2014 Timothy David Mayhew 2013 Britt Freda 2012 Ralph Oberg 2011 Mark Eberhard 2010 September Vhay 2009 Greg McHuron 2008 Chris Bacon

Robert Kuhn Award

This award is named for a great friend of the Museum, the late Bob Kuhn. The Robert Kuhn Award will go to the best submission in the category of artists' sketches as determined by a panel of judges. Sketches by painters and sculptors are eligible. (Sketch component removed in 2021)

2020 Linsday Scott 2019 Steve Devenyns 2018 George Boorujy 2017 William Sawczuk 2016 Kyle Sims 2015 Kathy Wipfler 2014 Chad Poppleton 2013 Pete Zaluzek
2012 Andrew Denman
2011 Mary Roberson
2010 Timothy David Mayhew
2009 Mort Solberg
2008 John Potter

Featured Painters History

2014 Ewoud de Groot 2013 Mark Eberhard 2012 Tucker Smith 2011 Daniel Smith 2010 Mary Roberson 2009 Lindsay Scott 2008 Donna Howell-Sickles

2007 Carl Brenders 2006 Richard Murray 2005 Dave Wade 2004 Jim Morgan 2003 Carl Brenders 2002 Bob Kuhn 2001 Tucker Smith 2000 Scott Christensen 1999 Robert Bateman 1998 Lanford Monroe 1997 Michael Coleman 1996 Bob Kuhn

Featured Sculptor History

2014 Gwynn Murrill 2013 Veryl Goodnight 2012 Richard Loffler 2011 Bart Walter 2010 Simon Gudgeon 2009 Leo E. Osborne 2008 Tim Cherry 2007 Bill Rice 2006 Ken Bunn 2005 Dan Ostermiller 2004 Walter Matia 2003 Tim Shinabarger 2002 Gerald Balciar 2001 Kent Ullberg 2000 Richard Loffler 1999 Sandy Scott